ca. 1979. Original inventory #1431.1. Summer 1979 the physical education department offered computerized fitness testing for Bellingham and Whatcom County residents. Here shows a man doing a tread mill test to determine his metabolic expenditure, and respiratory quotient.
ca. 1979. Original inventory #1431.1. On verso of photo: "SOUPY SERVES will be a thing of the past when Western's sometimes flooded tennis courts are replaced by eight, all-weather courts near the baseball field. TO THE BELLINGHAM HERALD; WELCOME STUDENTS EDITION-1979"
ca. 1952. Men's Residence Hall was built in 1946 with thirty-eight individual rooms to house seventy-six students. It was designed by Bebb & Jones, Architects. It later became known as College Hall. Also note the house between the two buildings, the last house on Normal Drive (405 Normal Drive).