Photo dated 1947/48. Student left of the pianist identified as Vic Lund. Additional 5 x 9 1/2 in. copy available. Original inventory #1343. College Hall was originally built as the Men's Residence Hall, and was popularly known as MRH.
Photo dated 1949/50. Photo of Residence Dining Hall. Students identified as: "Edward Lapsley- Next to window on left side; Clyde Brown - Second from window on left; Larry Lowery - Third from window on left; John Miller - Sixth from window on left." Original inventory #1348
1949/50. Original inventory #1348. Handwritten note on photo verso: "College Hall, 1st men's residence opened 1947. Edward Lapsley - next to window on left side; Clyde Brown - 2nd window on left; Larry Lowery - 3rd from window on left; John Miller - 6th from window on left". Building originally known as the Men's Residence Hall or MRH
Circa 1947. Handwritten note on photo verso: "Men's Residence Hall, completed in 1947, provided living accommodations for men students on campus for the first time." Original inventory #00844.2. Also note the house on left, the last house on Normal Drive (405 Normal Drive).