Original inventory number: 0465. Stamped on image verso: NOV 25 1953. Multiple copies available. Included with image: The Arts Building, first opened to classes in January, 1950, was painstakingly planned for the training of prospective teachers in the fields of art and industrial arts. The gallery and motion picture projection room play a frequent part in the cultural life of the community. The new black-top in the foreground is doubly useful as an area for driver education and a playground for the Campus Elementary School (east of Arts Building).