Negative available #680301-3. In 1962 two new wings were added to the building, increasing the library capacity by 50%. The new wings were designed by architect Paul Thiry, the original building was designed by Bebb & Gould. The library was named for Mabel Zoe Wilson, the first professional librarian, in 1964. Also featured in the foreground is Rain Forest fountain (1959) by James Fitzgerald.
ca. 1972. Shows the Fairhaven Residential Complex with students. This facility was designed in 1969 by architects Kirk, Wallace, McKinley and Associates, and completed in 1970. Original inventory #b1964976_1