Negative available #680301-3. In 1962 two new wings were added to the building, increasing the library capacity by 50%. The new wings were designed by architect Paul Thiry, the original building was designed by Bebb & Gould. The library was named for Mabel Zoe Wilson, the first professional librarian, in 1964. Also featured in the foreground is Rain Forest fountain (1959) by James Fitzgerald.
Written on image verso: Between 1906 (when the fountain was given to the college by the graduating class) and 1909 (when the boardwalk to Old Main was removed). Original Inventory Number: 0845.05. Multiple Copies Available