ca. 1952. Men's Residence Hall was built in 1946 with thirty-eight individual rooms to house seventy-six students. It was designed by Bebb & Jones, Architects. It later became known as College Hall. Also note the house between the two buildings, the last house on Normal Drive (405 Normal Drive).
ca. 1946. On verso of photo: "In 1946, the academic life of the college still centered around Old Main and the library. The Campus School Building has been completed on a site formerly occupied by the bleachers of Waldo Field and the Physical Education Building had been in use for more than a decade. [Written 1/24/74]"
ca. 1946; original inventory #0619.1. On verso of photo: "[LABEL] CAMPUS VIEW 1946-47. From the air; snow on the ground. [HANDWRITTEN] Air view showing Western Washington College campus. [INSERT] In 1946, the academic life of the college still centered around Old Main and the library. The Campus School building had been completed as had the Physical Education Building, hidden by a clump of trees at the right. [Written 9/73]"