1949/50. Original inventory #1348. Handwritten note on photo verso: "College Hall, 1st men's residence opened 1947. Edward Lapsley - next to window on left side; Clyde Brown - 2nd window on left; Larry Lowery - 3rd from window on left; John Miller - 6th from window on left". Building originally known as the Men's Residence Hall or MRH
Photo dated 1949/50. Photo of Residence Dining Hall. Students identified as: "Edward Lapsley- Next to window on left side; Clyde Brown - Second from window on left; Larry Lowery - Third from window on left; John Miller - Sixth from window on left." Original inventory #1348
ca. 1952. Original inventory #1068.5. On verso of photo: "A pre-Haggard view from Old Main". Men's Residence Hall was build in 1946 with thirty-eight individual rooms to house seventy-six students. It was designed by Bebb & Jones, Architects. It later became known as College Hall. Also note the house between the two buildings, the last house on Normal Drive (405 Normal Drive).
Photo dated 1950/51. Students identified from L to R: "Unknown; Clyde Brown; Edward Lapsley; David Grocott (in window); Robert Scoll; Robert Allgire. Original inventory #1350. Handwritten note: Bradbury - Klipsun